The Capital District

Also Known as The Capital Region and Capitaland

Also loosely known as Metroland.

Probably most recognized for the very popular – and recently defunct weekly newspaper – know as Metroland.

It Includes the following statistics:

There are 11 counties in the Capital District comprising 13 cities, 143 towns, and 62 villages. The counties are Albany, Columbia, Greene, Fulton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, and Washington. The village of Green Island is coterminous with the town of the same name.  Ballston Spa, Broadalbin, Cambridge, Chatham, Fort Plain, Greenwich, Nassau, and Valley Falls are villages that cross into two towns. The village of Dolgeville is partly in Fulton County, but is mostly in Herkimer County, which is part of the Utica-Rome Metropolitan Statistical Area.

Since we already have a Saratoga Bars  website, we will be concentrating Metroland bars on the cities of Ballston Spa, Malta, Clifton Park and south. Including, but not limited to, Albany, Schenectady and Troy.
That may change as the website evolves.

Please bear with us as we reconstruct this 6 year old website.

Albany Fireworks
Albany Fireworks